CHARENTE room

Large (31 m2) romantic bedroom in pretty spring colours with small en-suite bathroom (shower, washbasin, WC). Super King size bed (180 x 200) with firm mattress. Extra bed (90 x 190), which also serves as a sofa. Coffee table, tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary bottle of water and biscuits. Soap, shampoo and shower gel are provided. Free Wi-Fi. Lovely view of the river.

large room for three persons at Quai des Fleurs
Super King Size bed 180 x 200, plus single bed 90 x 190, drinks table, coffee table...

Charente bedroom at Quai des Fleurs
Close-up of the cushions made by Nicole Gratiot, a seamstress from a village near Saint Savinien

               

RATES:

90€ / night for 2 people

105€ / night for 3 people

Breakfast included. (Tourist tax of 0,80€ per person and per night not included)

Arrival: after 4pm

Departure: before 11:00 am

For any stay of more than 5 nights the rates are reduced to 85€ / 100€ for this room

CHARENTON Room

Bedroom (12m2) with en-suite bathroom (shower, washbasin, WC). Standard double bed 140 x 190. Cotton sheets and duvet cover (240 x 220). Firm mattress with comfortable reception. View of the river. Tea/coffee tray. Complimentary bottle of water and biscuits. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, hair dryer are provided. Free Wi-Fi. quai des fleurs bedroomquai des fleurs bathroom

sink unit

coffee

view of the Charente

RATES:

69€/night for one person

75€ for two people

Breakfast included. (Tourist tax, of 0,80€ per person and per night, not included)

Arrival: after 4pm.

Departure: before 11:00 am.

For any stay of more than 5 nights the rate is reduced to 70€ for this room.

The back of Quai des FleursB&B
Quai des Fleurs from the back garden

A third room with a garden view will be available in the summer of 2021.

quai des fleurs b&b corridor
At Quai des Fleurs you will find books, board games and original art to admire.

 

Corridor in Quai des Fleurs
First floor corridor

BEDDING

We use slatted bases and mattresses with rather firm springs but with a soft first impression. The mattresses are topped with a mattress topper and a protector. Our duvets and pillows are hypoallergenic and washable. We do not use feathered duvets or pillows out of sympathy for animal welfare.

Breakfast on the terrace by the waterfront Breakfast on the terrace by the waterfront

REFRESHMENTS

In addition to the drinks served at breakfast, you will have the opportunity to make your own tea or coffee in your room, and we provide a one litre (glass) bottle of water every day. You can also make yourself a hot drink at any time of the day in the breakfast room, where you will also find water. A small refrigerator is also at your disposal in this room.

BOOKING

You can book by calling Laurence on 06 71 17 68 49, by sending an email to 49quaidesfleurs@gmail.com or by using our contact form on the "Contact us" page.

We will ask you for a deposit of 20% of the booking price, payable by bank transfer, PayPal or cheque (French banks only). Your reservation will be confirmed upon receipt of this deposit. If you cancel more than 48 hours before your arrival date, your deposit will be refunded in full. In case of cancellation less than 48 hours before your arrival date, we will keep your deposit.

Chambre CHARENTE

Grande chambre romantique aux jolies couleurs printanières de 31m2 avec petite salle-de-bain attenante (douche, lavabo, WC). Lit King Size (180 x 200) avec matelas ferme à l'accueil confortable. Lit d'appoint 90 x 190, qui sert aussi de canapé. Table basse, de quoi faire du thé et du café. Bouteille d'eau et biscuits offerts. Wi-Fi gratuit. Jolie vue sur le fleuve.

grande chambre pour trois personnes à Quai des Fleurs
Lit King Size 180 x 200, plus lit simple 90 x 190, plateau de boissons, 2 armoires, salle de bain attenante, vue sur le fleuve

Charente bedroom at Quai des Fleurs
Petit gros plans sur les coussins fabriqués par Nicole Gratiot, artisan de Saint Savinien

               

TARIFS:

90€ / nuit pour 2 personnes

105€ / nuit pour 3 personnes

Petit déjeuner compris. (Taxe de séjour de 0,80€ par personne et par nuit non-incluse)

Arrivée: après 16h00

Départ: avant 11h00

Chambre CHARENTON

Chambre de 12m2 avec salle-de-bain attenante (douche, lavabo, WC). Lit double standard de 140 x 190. Draps et housse de couette (240 x 220) en coton. Matelas ferme à l'accueil confortable. Vue sur le fleuve. Plateau thé/café. Bouteille d'eau et biscuits offerts. Savon, gel douche, shampooing, sèche-cheveux sont fournis. Wi-Fi gratuit. quai des fleurs bedroomquai des fleurs bathroom

sink unit

coffee

view of the Charente

TARIFS:

69€/nuit pour une personne

75€ pour deux personnes

Petit déjeuner compris. (Taxe de séjour, de 0,80€ par personne et par nuit, non-incluse)

Arrivée: après 16h00.

Départ: avant 11h00.

L'arrière de Quai des Fleurs B&B
Quai des Fleurs vu du jardin de derrière

Une troisième chambre avec vue sur le jardin sera disponible en 2021.

quai des fleurs b&b couloir
Au Quai des Fleurs vous trouverez des livres, des jeux de société et de l'art original sur tous les murs

 

Corridor in Quai des Fleurs
This is the corridor of the first floor in Quai des Fleurs leading to the bedrooms Charente and Charenton

LITERIE

Nous utilisons des sommiers à lattes et des matelas à ressorts plutôt fermes mais avec un accueil doux. Les matelas sont couverts d'un sur-matelas et d'une alèse. Nos couettes et nos oreillers sont hypoallergéniques et lavables. Nous n'utilisons pas de couettes ni d'oreillers à plumes car nous sommes sympathiques à la cause animale.

Petit déjeuner sur la terrasse au bord de l'eau
Petit déjeuner sur la terrasse au bord de l'eau

RAFFRAICHISSEMENTS

En plus des boissons servies au petit déjeuner, vous aurez la possibilité de faire votre propre thé ou café dans votre chambre, et nous mettons une bouteille d'eau d'un litre (en verre) à votre disposition chaque jour. Vous pourrez aussi vous préparer une boisson chaude à tout moment de la journée dans la salle de petit déjeuner, où vous trouverez également de l'eau. Un petit réfrégirateur est également à votre disposition dans cette pièce.

RÉSERVATIONS

Vous pouvez réserver en téléphonant à Laurence au 06 71 17 68 49, en envoyant un mail au 49quaidesfleurs@gmail.com ou en utilisant notre formulaire de contact sur la page 'Contactez-nous'.

Nous vous demanderons un acompte de 20% du prix de la réservation, payable par virement bancaire, PayPal ou par chèque (banques françaises uniquement). Votre réservation sera confirmée à la réception de cet acompte. Si vous annulez plus de 48H avant votre jour d'arrivée, votre acompte vous sera restitué dans sa totalité. En cas d'annulation moins de 48H avant votre jour d'arrivée, nous garderons votre acompte.